play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Range Motor

At Range Motor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Range Motor

Range Motor
5
4.3

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Ashley K on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my 1st car from this dealer. He was very helpful and I am very happy with my car. Highy recommended

    Reply from Range Motor on 18/11/17

    Thanks for your kind feedback


  • 5

    Great experience

    By PRAVEEN M on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Bought 2 cars so far. Every time I was offered a best deal and helped with part exchange also

    Reply from Range Motor on 18/11/17

    Nice doing business with you Thank you very much


  • 5

    Disgusted

    By Anonymous on 07 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t be more disappointed. After driving my what should be reliable car for six months now, I have had it in the garage being repaired five times. None of these were cheap repairs, with the EGR valve going, the battery needing replacing the day after I bought it, loose injectors, and more recently the cambelt. There was no locking wheel but when I needed a new tyre, and the mechanic said the tyres having been changed in years. They needed a hammer to get it off. I was told it had full service history but that also was not true. Disgusting how they are taking advantage of people. I’ve been told by three mechanics now that this car is normally very reliable and I should not have had this much trouble with it. Do not by from Range Motor ever.

    Reply from Range Motor on 19/05/22

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our customer care team had been assisted you all the way and customer care representative will contact you to further assist you in this matter. Kind Regards


  • 5

    Would give zero stars if possible

    By Anonymous on 11 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Was sold an absolute pile of trash, was told its an old car and its expected. No idea how it passed an MOT. I wouldn't get another car off them even if it was free. Descriptions belong in a fairy tale book, or they asked Stevie Wonder to describe it.

    Reply from Range Motor on 19/05/22

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our customer care team had been assisted you all the way and customer care representative will contact you to further assist you in this matter. Kind Regards


  • 5

    AVOID THIS COMPANY

    By Anonymous on 01 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this company!!! I purchased a car from Range Motor back in December. The whole experience was awful and I should of listened to my gut, but found my dream car. I had various issues after I purchased the car and it was always a struggle to get hold of Manzoor to get anything resolved. I paid for an extended warranty but there is always an excuse for them not to pay anything. Manzoor gave me £150.00 back for a £750.00 job I had to pay for. I have then since had another issue which is in excess of £1,000 and I still have my warranty in place, but they won't pay for this. I should of realised something was up when I asked for paperwork multiple times and never received it. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    Reply from Range Motor on 19/05/22

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Our customer care team had been assisted you all the way and customer care representative will contact you to further assist you in this matter. Kind Regards


  • 5

    BMW 435

    By Anonymous on 09 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, helpful and attentive answered all questions made us feel relaxed and went the extra mile to ensure i was a happy customer Highly recommended trader

    Reply from Range Motor on 12/02/22

    Hi, We are extremely grateful for your kind words We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regard


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Benjamin F on 31 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an 08 MX-5 from Range Motors about 2 months ago and it has been absolutely fantastic. It's in perfect condition and has been a dream to drive. The staff at Range Motors were very friendly and polite. They allowed me and my dad to have a full inspection of the car and answered any questions that we had. Very easy purchase and I drove it home that same day. I'd highly recommend.

    Reply from Range Motor on 01/02/22

    Hi, We are extremely grateful for your kind words We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regards


  • 5

    Buyer beware

    By Anonymous on 18 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I went to see a car that was advertised as having full service history. I drove over 40 minutes to see the car on this basis. Went through test drive etc and wasted over an hour of my time only to be told that the car didn’t have any service history or log book. It was explained this was why the car was cheaper but the advert SHOULD NOT advertise a car with FSH that doesn’t have it - this is misrepresentation. Buyers beware

    Reply from Range Motor on 28/01/22

    Thank you very much for coming a test drive the vehicle. As we informed you this was a digital service and you spoke to the main dealer who confirmed it. I hope you will reconsider your review. KIND REGARDS


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Anonymous on 14 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, salesmen are kind and honest and willing to negotiate. Totally recommend.

    Reply from Range Motor on 17/11/21

    Hi, We are extremely grateful for your kind words We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regards


  • 5

    Do not buy!

    By Anonymous on 10 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford focus in March of this year. When I went to view the seats were absolutely covered in mould. I was told this would be cleaned by the following day - when I returned the next day, the car still had mould on the seats, minimal effort to clean them. I belived this was a minor defect and something I could sort myself, I later found the spare wheel to be in three inch of stagnant water once back home. I was also told numerous times that the car had Full Service History which was held online at Ford. This was utter lies! I contacted Ford and they said they had absolutely no information about the vehicle. There were a few scuff marks on the near side doors, when asked about it I was told that it was 'only dirt' and would 'wash off'. You couldn't make it up! Unfortunately since owning the car, after getting it checked by a mechanic, it has had a bottom and top end engine rebuild. Because it was such a bad job, it now needs an entire engine refurbishment. Bolts on the top of the engine were not screwed down tight enough and the engine spouted the majority of its oil out. All out of warranty too! DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN OR BUY HIS CARS.

    Reply from Range Motor on 23/11/21

    We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We always clean and valet our vehicles. The vehicle you purchased (9) nine months ago was washed and valeted which required leaving the engine running and heating on for drying the interior which you did not do it which might have caused mould. We were very happy get the vehicle washed and valeted again but you did not come back. Kind Regards