play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Range Motor

At Range Motor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Range Motor

Range Motor
5
4.5

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall excellent trader

    By Suzie E on 29 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good communicator - prompt replies and easy to arrange viewing. Explained paperwork clearly. Love the car we bought. Would recommend strongly.

    Reply from Range Motor on 30/09/20

    Hi, I am extremely grateful for your kind words+We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regards


  • 5

    Make sure you conduct better checks than me!

    By David Wayne D on 22 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Firstly there is no showroom and sold from a housing estate, which is ok but one to know. I bought the car advertised as FSH and was told it was all held online at Jaguar, which it wasn’t when I checked but my failing was I should’ve checked at the time. When I checked through what little paperwork there was it was clear the Cambelt hadn’t been changed as part of the servicing schedule. I called the dealer who after some discussion agreed to pay for half of the cost if I drove it back to his hometown, at my cost. I did this to reduce overall costs as I really liked the car but since then the Restricted Performance light is now showing intermittently and booked into Jaguar next week to investigate. The car is 10 years old so I would expect some costs but I also had to put 4 new tyres on and the inner wall on one tyre was ripped. All of this could have been avoided if I’d made better checks and not been so trusting so any follow on customers should do just that.

    Reply from Range Motor on 25/06/20

    Hi Dave, Please accept my sincere apology. We provided you all the documents prior to purchase the vehicle. you visited few times before you purchased the vehicle. We clearly inform you that the CAM BELT was not done hence we sold the vehicle one thousand pound below its book value. Further more we also amicably mutually agreed to get the CAM BELT changed. We paid the half of the cost as we committed and the CAMBELT was changed and you were very satisfied . After providing you this excellent customer service we requested a review and you just left us with this review which we think is not fair on us. Used car sale is a very challenging business and we always aim to offer the best customer service to all our customers and We also offered you the best mutually agreed resolution. We hope you will reconsider your review, KIND REGARDS.


  • 5

    Really nice experience had with this dealer

    By Gabriel W on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really nice experience had with this dealer very honest and reliable they are really open to you with no gimmicks and tricks would recommend this dealer

    Reply from Range Motor on 19/06/20

    Hi, I am extremely grateful for your kind words+We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regards


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Jack M on 25 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Superb customer service and did all they could to help. Fit a new battery just before it was due to be delivered and sorted the MOT, couldn't ask for more!

    Reply from Range Motor on 26/05/20

    Hi, I am extremely grateful for your kind words+We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regards


  • 5

    SATISFIED BEYOND WORDS

    By Zvonimir B on 12 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    I contacted the seller on Sunday and we agreed to meet the very next day. The car was exactly as shown on photos in the add so I didn't have to spend a lot of time checking it. I cannot say enough about how amazing the seller was, extremely professional and friendly. I even had an issue that he helped me resolve and told me that I am free to call him regarding any questions even after we complete the purchase. Offered to help me with everything I might need. I have bought several cars in my life but this was, by far, my best experience yet. Highly recommendable would be an understatement.

    Reply from Range Motor on 15/05/20

    Hi, I am extremely grateful for your kind words+We always aim to provide all our customer the BEST+HONEST+PROFESSIONAL services. You are a true ++++FIVE STAR++++ customer. We are very happy that you are LOVING NEW CAR. Best Regards


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Mihai Alexedru B on 10 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with them, i recomand them ! Thanks a lot for your service !

    Reply from Range Motor on 11/05/20

    you are a +++++TRUE FIVE STAR CUSTOMER+++++ We are extremely grateful for your kind words and very happy to know that you are enjoying your new car. We always try to provide the best of the best services to all our customers. Best Regards,


  • 5

    πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘Honest trader highly recommendedπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    By Aqua K A on 02 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is our 2nd vehicle which we purchased from them After 2 years. Excellent guy honest and reliable.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Reply from Range Motor on 03/05/20

    you are a +++++TRUE FIVE STAR CUSTOMER+++++ We are extremely grateful for your kind words and very happy to know that you are enjoying your new car. We always try to provide the best of the best services to all our customers. Best Regards,


  • 5

    Superb seller. Few and far between..

    By Jon J on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Soo pleased with the car. Problem with the clutch when first viewed, but promptly rectified before sale. Couldn’t be happier,, fantastic car at a great price. Very friendly and communication was superb from start to finish. Would not hesitate to contact again when we are looking for our next car. Nice to deal with a straight honest car dealer. They are few and far between unfortunately. Many thanks Jon and Lucie πŸ‘

    Reply from Range Motor on 14/03/20

    you are a +++++TRUE FIVE STAR CUSTOMER+++++ We are extremely grateful for your kind words and very happy to know that you are enjoying your new car. We always try to provide the best of the best services to all our customers. Best Regards,


  • 5

    Very professional and reliable dealer.

    By Piotr P on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This dealer is honest and trustworthy. After I have bought the car I took it to local workshop in which it was confirmed that the car was in excellent condition just like the dealer claimed. I can highly recommend this dealer.

    Reply from Range Motor on 24/01/20

    you are a +++++TRUE FIVE STAR CUSTOMER+++++ We are extremely grateful for your kind words and very happy to know that you are enjoying your new car. We always try to provide the best of the best services to all our customers. Best Regards,


  • 5

    Reliable, helpful and attentive staff and company

    By Christopher Frank G on 30 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    IMW cars made my purchase experience the best I could of possibly asked for. The staff were so thorough and helpful and they were extremely reliable, always answering phone calls and any questions we had. The car was everything we could want, we smiled the whole way home. We were treated with the upmost respect and my husband got to see their great sense of humour too. We viewed the car on the on the Wednesday evening and by the Friday we were able to pick it up, which helped us greatly. Thank you IMW cars, we have recommended you to others already and will definitely be back in the future to purchase more cars from yourselves. 10/10 company.

    Reply from Range Motor on 24/01/20

    you are a +++++TRUE FIVE STAR CUSTOMER+++++ We are extremely grateful for your kind words and very happy to know that you are enjoying your new car. We always try to provide the best of the best services to all our customers. Best Regards,


‹ Prev Next ›